Serenity

I just finished listening to Blue Night Radio. Luckily, I found an application that allows me to receive radio coverage from South Korea. For those who are not familiar with Blue Night it is a radio show that Jonghyun hosts during the nighttime on a daily basis unless specified otherwise.

I am able to receive translations, and significant quotes from Blue Night from a lovely account that keeps fellow Shawols updated with Jonghyun. I am really grateful towards the individuals who run the blog for being frequently active, and therefore providing important pieces said during the radio segment for the general audience whom is not fluent in Korean.

Please, allow me to elaborate into the reason I have decided on talking about Jonghyun’s Blue Night tonight.

I should start off by saying that Blue Night serves as a safe haven for Jonghyun to enfold his thoughts, past recollections, and display his personal emotions in the rawest form possible to his listeners. He is a very sentimental person in general, and that alone is a trait that I heavily respect within an individual. It really takes a whole lot for someone to be in-depth with their feelings, and to demonstrate them so openly in front of basically whomever is present or willing to listen. The majority of the time I find myself saving quotes by him onto my desktop because they are wholeheartedly relatable from a mindful perspective, and even more significant because I have actually experienced what he was referencing to within his statement(s).

He is a very knowledgeable when it comes to social and self-awareness. I hope he can continue to always be who he is, and is not shut out for his open mindset. I look forward to the continuation of Blue Night, and the safe space it has created for Jonghyun to freely express himself.

 

*You can tune into Blue Night here, and find quotes/transcripts on a daily basis here.*

Leave a comment